Tags

,

It was perfect weather for an outdoor wedding!

Felecia and LaTonya had intimate ceremony last month at Meridian Park in D.C.

Officiate Tiffany Newman presided over their wedding.

I love photographing weddings,I feel close to all of the couples I have met over the years. However I must admit there is something special about small ceremonies. I think having more access to couples, I get to see and capture some of the more meaningful moments of their day.

Felecia and LaTonya were a joy to work with. At the end of the day I felt I had made two new friends to add to my growing photography family.

When I first arrived at their hotel, LaTonya kept referring to me as “Ma’am.” When I told her she didn’t have to ‘Ma’am’ me, she politely said. ‘I’m from Texas.”

Lol!! Enough said!

After the ceremony, everyone including strangers congratulated the newlyweds!
Felecia and LaTonya, Join me in wishing them a lifetime of happiness together.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.