Tags

, , , , , ,

It makes me happy when a couple says, “We love your work and want you to be our wedding photographer.” When I ask, “Are there any must-have images you want captured?” and they answer, “We trust your professional experience to make our photos look amazing,” I get all warm and fuzzy inside.

AR_sswed_-0917_pp-2

“We haven’t been separated one night since we met with the exception of times that we stood duty at work.”

That was part of my pre-ceremony conversation with Ali and Ronda. The warm and fuzzy part wasn’t because they didn’t list specific shots they wanted. . . I was hired because they trusted me.

The best relationships are built on trust. My business philosophy is to make sure my clients have a wonderful experience. This is important. Get to know your photographer before you hire him/her. It’s great to love a certain style, but it’s even better to trust and feel comfortable with that person. When you do, the results can be amazing!

Ali and Ronda were married in September on a beautiful fall afternoon in DuPont Circle. They found me on Tiffany Newman’s website, Marriage D.C.

When asked what they love most about each other, Ali said, “What I love about Ronda is her intellect, the fact that she makes me laugh constantly and her amazing dimples.”

Ronda said, “ What I love most about Sarah (aka Ali) is her incredible smile and laugh, her eyes, and the way that she looks at me.”
Below are a few of my favourite images from their special day.

Fun facts they shared:
“We haven’t been separated one night since we met with the exception of times that we stood duty at work.”

Ronda enjoys riding her motorcycle, and Ali loves to read a good book while snuggled up with her one-eyed cat, Gary.

Ronda (about Ali) “She once kissed a wallaby while volunteering at our local zoo (and then the wallaby pushed her away). She also got chased by a tortoise.”

Ali (about Ronda) “She’s not at all girly but will let our nieces put lip gloss and fingernail polish on her.”

These two were cute as buttons. Congratulations Ali and Ronda!