Nice review if you are thinking about dabbling with mirrorless cameras.

Photofocus (old site)

As a long-time Canon shooter I can admit, it’s hard to entertain the notion of changing gear. Not so much because of the tools themselves, but because of the investment and overall familiarity. Yet in the search to locate the ideal full-frame upgrade that best suits my interests, I wanted to try something a little different from the equipment I’ve grown accustomed to over the years.

As one content to watch the mirrorless revolution from afar, it was time to see what I might be missing. Having wanted to try the Sony Alpha a7R mirrorless full-frame for some time, I decided to call on my friends at LensRentals.com and lease a package to see if it might be a good fit. Here’s a list of the gear used in this article for those interested:

View original post 1,807 more words