My neighbors, Nick and Susan asked me to do a family session with their 6-month-old son, Grant.  We had planned to shoot outside at a nearby park, but opted for the community common area since the weatherman predicted rain for the day. Nick and Susan are great new parents and came prepared, bringing along Grants, pacifier, favorite toys and other necessities.

ImageImage

Grants favorite toys proved to be a big help in getting his attention. We were outside for about an hour, and Grant did very well considering he had missed his naptime. I was very pleased with the photo shoot; Nick and Susan were at ease with the camera, which makes my job easier when looking for the best poses. I think my favorite shots of the afternoon were the close ups of Nick and Grant kissing grant on both cheeks and with the family on the blanket.