Originally posted on Photofocus:

The Thecus N2560, is a two-bay NAS targeted for the prosumer. What does that mean in layman’s terms for someone like me? Simple, I have more storage space.

My Need for More Space

I’m not a tech person. Just ask Richard Harrington who shakes his head at my MacBook when I can’t figure why my scratch disks are full. I use the excuse I’m too busy with single parenthood and working to deal with hard drives, computers and techy stuff. When I had the chance to have more hard drive space, I was excited and jumped for the opportunity.

Connection and Setup

Looking at the back of the N2560,  it has two USB 2.0 ports, a Gigabit ethernet port, HDMI, and a SPDIF(sony/Philips Digital Interface Format) digital audio out jack. There is no eSATA port.

The NAS comes with a Quick Install guide and a 3 step process that will…

View original 644 more words

